College Ministry

Kenwood College Ministry seeks to care for, equip, and disciple students in the Louisville area through weekly meetings, discipleship groups, and other opportunities.

 
 

 

mark your calendar


Join us every Sunday.

     Semester Topic: Compelled by Jesus

     Sundays at 6pm 

     Location: Kenwood Baptist Church // 6603 S. Third Street, 40214

 

Fall Schedule:

 

Sunday, August 14 // Cool Runnings Kickoff Festival

     Location: Gesting Farmhouse // 636 N. Birchwood Avenue 

Sunday, August 21 // Worship Night

     Jesus Receives Worship

Sunday, August 28 // Discipleship Group

     Jesus Images God

     Location: KCM Leaders Homes

Monday, September 5 from 1-4pm // Bats Game

     Location: Louisville Slugger Field

     $ Drinks & Hot Dogs 

Sunday, September 11 // Worship Night

     Jesus Receives Worship

Sunday, September 18 from 6-8pm // Family Dinners

     Eat Dinner w/ a Kenwood Family

     Location: Misc. Kenwood Homes

Friday-Saturday, September 23-24 // Kenwood Women’s Retreat

     Wanting & Waiting (Jenn Philpot)

     Location: Eden Springs Farmstead

Sunday, September 25 // Discipleship Group

     Jesus Demonstrates Righteousness

     Location: KCM Leaders Homes

Sunday, October 16 // Worship Night

     Jesus Embodies Grace

Friday-Saturday, October 21-22 // Men’s Retreat

     Location: Cedarmore Camp

Sunday, October 23 // Discipleship Group

     Jesus Reigns Over the Church

     Location: KCM Leaders Homes

Sunday, October 28 from 6-8pm // Family Dinners

     Eat Dinner w/ a Kenwood Family

     Misc. Kenwood Homes

Sunday, Oct 30 from 5-8 pm // Kenwood Fall Festival

     Candy, Bouncy House, Fun, Costumes

Sunday, November 6 // Worship Night

     Jesus Fulfills His Mission

Sunday, November 13 from 6-8pm // Bonfire

     Location: Mike Thompson’s Home // 941 Holsclaw Hill Road

*All meetings are at Kenwood on Sunday evenings from 6-8 pm unless otherwise stated.